From Endangered Animals to Gender-Based Violence: Meet the Women Discovering New Ways of Story Telling with Technology.

In the launch of the new series of Women Rock-IT, we will meet Dr. Catherine Ball, Founder and Executive Director of the World of Drones. Catherine is renowned for her work with drone technology and with her team flew a drone hundreds of kilometers off the west coast of Australia to study and track turtle habitats. As a result, they found endangered animals that have not been seen in years.

We also meet, Zoe Condliffe, CEO and Founder of She's A Crowd. Zoe has spent her career working for NGO’s in gender advocacy, as an artist with survivors of domestic violence. Zoe now runs her own company using Technology to harness the growing trend of social storytelling through a digital crowd mapping tool. This mapping method creates a unique dataset and helps decision makers create a positive change in our society.

Start date: Tuesday, 25 September 2018 – Save to Calendar
Start time: 12 noon (SGT), 2:00 pm (AEDT), 9:30 am (IST), 9 pm (PST – 1 Nov)
Duration: 60 minutes (including Q&A)

Attend this live, interactive TV broadcast to:

  • Learn the benefits of a technology career.
  • Be connected to successful female role models
  • Learn how job seekers looking to switch careers can tap into a technology career.
  • Bring it all together with self-study courses free if you attend this session.

Women Rock-IT Speakers

Catherine Ball
Founder and Executive Director
World of Drones
 

Zoe Condliffe
CEO and Founder
She’s a Crowd

Register Now

* Denotes fields required