Social Entrepreneurs Using Tech to Solve Global Problems

In the first episode of the new Women Rock-IT series, we meet a fearless young technology entrepreneur who has launched a series of companies in different industries. One is a Law ai, a machine-learning company that created both a robotic divorce lawyer called Lily and a robotic visa and immigration lawyer called Mike. Kathy Gong has now co-founded a new company, WafaGames, which is striving to create a first of its kind, real-time strategy (RTS) mobile games.

We also meet the winner of the Inaugural Global Problem Solver Challenge who invented Voz Box, an affordable and wearable device that can give a voice to an estimated 4.5 million people with cerebral palsy and amyotrophic lateral sclerosis (ALS) who cannot speak.

Start Date: Thursday, 16th November
Start Time: 12:00 pm SGT / 3:00 pm AEDT / 9:30 am IST
Duration: 60 Minutes (including Q&A)

Attend this live, interactive TV broadcast to:

  • Learn the benefits of a technology career.
  • Be connected to a successful female tech role models
  • Live interaction with our speakers.
  • Bring it all together with self-study courses offered free if you attend this session.

Women Rock-IT Speakers

Kathy Gong
Co-Founder
Wafa Games

Mary McCulloch
Founder
Project Vive

Register Now

* Denotes fields required