Converting the Physical World to Digital Reality

The Internet of Things (IoT) refers to the collection of sensors, control systems and devices which when connected to the Internet give us a real-time digital picture of the physical world. With 20 Billion IoT devices in the world, it's not hard to imagine a day in the not-too-distant future where everything will be connected, a digital fabric with seamless data about the world in which we live, work and play. Houses that anticipate colds, factories that report minute by minute GDP adjustments, buses that host massive citywide augmented reality games.

Come learn from a panel of AWS's IoT engineers about the technical foundations of IoT and the unique challenges of scale and intelligence faced when building an AWS-scale IoT service. We'll be asking YOU: What problems will you solve when IoT gives you the power to know the state of everything?

Start date: Wednesday, 13 December 2017 - Save Calendar
Start time: 12 pm (SGT), 3pm (AEDT), 9:30 am (IST)
Duration: 60 minutes (including Q&A)

Attend this live, interactive TV broadcast to:
  • Learn the benefits of a technology career.
  • Be connected to successful female role models
  • Learn how job seekers looking to switch careers can tap into a technology career.
  • Bring it all together with self-study courses offered free if you attend this session.  

Women Rock-IT Speakers

Dr. Sarah Cooper 
General Manager
IoT Solutions
Amazon Web Services (AWS)

Liki Levanti
Software Development Engineer 
Amazon Web Services (AWS)



Azalea Miller
Software Development Engineer
Amazon Web Services (AWS)





Register Now

* Denotes fields required