Tech Girls Are Superheros


The World Economic Forum states that by 2020 it's estimated there will be 1.5 million new digitised jobs across the globe. At the same time, 90% of organisations currently have an IT skills shortage, while 75% of educators and students feel there is a gap in their ability to meet the skills needs of the IT workforce. 

To prepare the talent needed for the digital economy, we need more people with tech skills.  

In the third episode of Women Rock-IT we meet Dr. Jenine Beekhuyzen, a CEO, Entrepreneur, Editor, Author, Founder, and an advocate for diversity in IT.

Jenine runs her own business, well 3 actually, which is the last thing she ever thought she’d do. She studied at Uni to become an expert in understanding how people use technology and tried to combine this with a practical training for those who do research through her company Adroit Research.

Janine also founded a non-profit organization, Tech Girls Movement, to inspire young girls into tech careers. Through her non-profit, the search for the next Tech girls Superhero was born.

Don’t miss our live broadcast of #WomenRockIT as we meet Jenine and the winners of the 2017 Tech girls are superheros.

Start date: Thursday, 15 March 2017 - Save Calendar
Start time: 12 pm (SGT), 3pm (AEDT), 9:30 am (IST)
Duration: 60 minutes (including Q&A)

Attend this live, interactive TV broadcast to:
  • Learn the benefits of a technology career.
  • Be connected to successful female role models
  • Learn how job seekers looking to switch careers can tap into a technology career.
  • Bring it all together with self-study courses offered free if you attend this session.  

Women Rock-IT Speaker

Dr. Jenine Beekhuyzen,
Founder 
Tech Girls Movement

Register Now

* Denotes fields required