Harnessing the Power of Technology for a Better World


The world as we know it has entered an information age that's powering up an incredible new solutions to tackle global challenges, from drone technology to gaming for social good.  Our Women Rock-IT speakers demonstrate the many ways technology is changing how we collect data and how we interact with our world.

In the final session of the current Women Rock-IT series, we will hear from Jude Ower MBE, co-founder and CEO of Playmoba games-for-good organisation that connects charities and socially conscious brands through the games they play.

We will also hear from Mahla Kafami, an engineer at JAR Aerospace which is a skyrocketing startup with aims of simultaneously redefining the Australian aerospace industry and become a major figure in the country's aerospace engineering future.

Start date: Wednesday, 11 July 2018 - Save Calendar 
Start time: 7 am (GMT +1), 11:30 am (IST), 2 pm (SGT), 4 pm (AEDT) 
Durating: 60 minutes (including Q&A) 

Women Rock-IT Speakers

Jude Ower, MBE
Co-Founder and CEO
Playmob
London, UK

Register Now

* Denotes fields required

Mahla Kafami
Engineer
JAR Aerospace
Australia