Free Women Rock-IT Live Event

Launching EMEAR's first Women Rock-IT event on Wednesday, 06 November 2019.


All around the world—events like this are happening—to spotlight women who challenge stereotypes and turn their passions into successful careers. Plan to be inspired!

By tuning in, you’ll hear from awarding-winning innovator of life-saving drones and an advocate for data protection and privacy. Both discuss their strides and passions—all in a day’s work!

Start date
Thursday, 06 November 2019 

Start time
12 noon (London), 1 pm (Paris), 2 pm (Johannesburg), 4pm (Dubai)

Duration
60 minutes (including Q&A)


Attend this live, interactive TV broadcast to:

  • Learn the benefits of a technology career.
  • Be connected to successful female role models
  • Learn how job seekers looking to switch careers can tap into a technology career.
  • Bring it all together with self-study courses free if you attend this session.

Women Rock-IT Speakers

Gemma Alcock

Founder & CEO, SkyBound Rescuer

Lorena Marciano

Director, Data Protection & Privacy Officer, Cisco